Client News

The top 30 nominations for the 2013 APRA Song of the Year have been announced! Established in 1991, this award is all about songwriters recognising the outstanding achievements of their peers and honouring the craft of songwriting. If you are an APRA member – you should vote now! Congrats to all nominees – but naturally, we reserve our solicitor-client love for these nominations in particular:

Bad Reality (By Amy, Hannah, Sarah & Holly Findlay. Performed by Stonefield)
Clair De Lune (By Hugo Gruzman & James Lyell. Performed by Flight Facilities)
Easy Way Out (By Wally De Backer. Performed by Gotye)
Elephant (By Kevin Parker & Jay Watson. Performed by Tame Impala)
Everyone’s Waiting (By Missy Higgins & Daniel Wilson. Performed by Missy Higgins)
Feels Like We Only Go Backwards (By Kevin Parker. Performed by Tame Impala)
History Eraser (Written & performed by courtney barnett)
Holding On (By Flume & O. Redding. Performed by Flume)
Home (Written & performed by Troy Cassar-Daley)
My Gun (By Scott Baldwin, Izaac, Samuel & Elliott Margin, & David Kahne. Performed by The Rubens)
Passerby (By Patrick Davern & Phil Jamieson. Performed by Grinspoon)
Save Me (By Wally De Backer. Performed by Gotye)
Set Me On Fire (By Missy Higgins, Butterfly Boucher & Daniel Wilson Performed by Missy Higgins)
When The Moment Comes (By Mia Dyson, Erin Sidney & Patrick Cupples. Performed by Mia Dyson)
Your Love (By Daniel McGorry. Performed by Saskwatch)
Youth In Trouble (By Julian Hamilton & Kim Moyes. Performed by The Presets)