You are currently viewing Client News

Client News

Each year, APRA AMCOS in conjunction with the Australian Guild of Screen Composers present the Screen Music Awards. The ceremony held last week (which is always one of our favourite events of the year) acknowledges excellence and innovation in the field of screen composition. Not only were we treated to performances by Missy Higgins and Briggs (w/ Caiti Baker) – but both artists were honoured with wins in their respective categories:

– Best Television Theme (Fox League Super Saturday) Composed by Briggs, Justin Shave and Charlton Hill; and

– Best Original Song Composed For The Screen (Torchlight from Don’t Tell) Composed by Missy Higgins.

Congrats to all winners and nominees!